Food and Libations · Kids and family · One Dish Meals · Pasta · Recipes

When Dinner gets Spooky: Tortellini & Spinach Bake

So last night was one of those nights when I had to get dinner on the table fast. I had to be sure it was something the whole family could eat, which means, me, my husband, and my 14 month old son. I had a cold, and the other two had “man colds” (we all know this is a very different brand of cold.) I wanted to do soup, but I had to get this done fast as we were all ‘Gilberting.’ What’s Gilberting?” you might ask.

Well, I’ll tell you. If you are familliar with the comedian Gilbert Godfrey you know how he always seems annoyed, speaks in a shrill voice, and you can’t wait until someone sticks something in his mouth to silence him. This is the term in our family for when people need to be fed, now, because this is how we all act when we are really hungry.

Anywhooo, I decided to whip up this tortellini & spinach casserole. It had all of the flavors of tortellini soup that I love in half the time, and it was easy for lil’ man to eat with his hands.

There are some short cuts with ingredients here, but as i already explained, Gilbert Godfrey was in my kitchen, thrice.

**The recipe sheet is its own JPG. If you clicky, you can printy! Bon Appetit!

We’re Sharing Food Lovin’ over at

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “When Dinner gets Spooky: Tortellini & Spinach Bake

  1. Bhahahaaa love the hungry toddler photo! This sounds like something that would definitely go over well in our house. I would just swap out your stock and soup for the vege versions since we eat mostly vegetarian. Thanks for linking at Snacktime Saturday.

Share your Thoughts, Ideas, Questions...

