Monday Coffee Break

Monday Coffee Break:The Best of the Weekend ~All Things Pumpkin~

Welcome to Monday Coffee Break! ( I feel like maybe I need more coffee before I use an exclamation point…) This week’s post is highlighting all things pumpkin. I’ve found some pretty amazing dishes out there in the world of the foodie interwebs, let’s see what we’ve got…

First up, this Pumpkin Chipotle Cream Pasta by Boulder Locavore looks very interesting. Like the author of this recipe, I have found it very difficult to find uses or recipes for pumpkin that are not sweet or baked. This flavor-packed pasta dish seems to fit the bill in a delish and creative way.

Next up, Pumpkin butter from My Own Ideas. Like it’s more common cousin apple butter,(and I don’t mean that as an insult Mr. apple butter),  there are so many ways to use this to add a quick feeling of autumn to a meal.

This next one seems like a great twist on the classic chocolate chip cookie. Which will always be my favorite cookie. I will Always choose you chocolate chip cookie. Always. Anywhoo, these Pumpkin Chocolate chip cookies from Kirbie Cravings look great.

Ok, let’s get some more savory dishes on this list…Like this dish, Pumpkin Ravioli with Hazelnut Brown butter by Will Cook for Friends  (Love this blog name, by the way). YUM.

Oh lordy, this looks good. Tortellini with Pumpkin Alfredo from Handle the Heat. This could be dangerous…but that has never stopped me before. I’m making this one for sure.

How about a dip…can we get a dip in here? Ah, thank you Rosemary Pumpkin Hummus from Running to the Kitchen.

 

And let’s not forget about breakfast. These Pumpkin Pancakes with Spiced Maple Walnut Brown Butter From the lovely Small Kitchen Chronicles are definitely a good reason to get out of bed in the morning.

So there we have it, my best finds for all things pumpkin. I hope you found a few things that inspired you. I know I did. I’ll be having the pumpkin alfredo, the pumpkin chocolate chip cookies, the pumpkin hummus…Say Goodnight Rebekah! … the pumpkin ravioli…the pumpkin butter, the pumpkin chipotle pasta…The pumpkin pancakes…

Ok, Ok, Goodnight, Rebekah!

Later This week I’ll be posting a recipe to my Parsley & Cream Mashed Potatoes, see you in the kitchen 😉

2 thoughts on “Monday Coffee Break:The Best of the Weekend ~All Things Pumpkin~

  1. Thank you so much for featuring my pumpkin pancakes on this week’s Monday Coffee Break, Rebekah — it is SO very much appreciated; you are too wonderfully lovely, fellow food sister! Thank you, thank you!

    BTW, I really like all the other non-sweet pumpkin “choices” this week — the Tortellini with Pumpkin Alfredo from Handle the Heat looks fantastic. Dangerous, indeed! Let me know when you make it — I am really curious to find out how you liked it.

    Thanks again, Rebekah, truly. I’m so delighted that we crossed paths and am really enjoying your blog. Have a great week and talk again soon!

Share your Thoughts, Ideas, Questions...

