Monday Coffee Break

Monday Coffee Break: Best of Small Plates & Tapas

monday coffee break salty table

Welcome to Monday. Welcome to your week. And welcome to Coffee Break! This week I’m featuring my finds of super awesome small plates and/or tapas. Why small plates? Well, believe it or not this week’s post was inspired by the Superbowl…and the fact that I don’t watch it. Confused? Well, here goes.

Talk of Superbowl festivities are everywhere right now, and honestly it is all just wasted on me. However, there is one thing that I do really love about Superbowl time. The parties…nay, the food.  Appetizers everywhere, right? And I’m kind of an appetizer junkie. I’m a tapas junkie, too. To me, it’s like winning the lottery when you are out to eat. When I’m really hungry and I go out to eat I often joke that I want to just order everything from the left side of the menu. With tapas, you actually can!

So basically, to leave a path of bread crumbs through this explanation of how my not watching the Superbowl equals a post on tapas…Superbowl=Appetizers=me thinking about eating tiny bits of food with many different flavors even if I don’t go to a Superbowl party. Tada!

Now let’s begin {click on photo for recipes}…

Caramelized Black Mission Figs, Manchego, Serrano Ham, from Eat a Duck I must

tapas 1

Spanish Varillas from Spache the Spatula

IMG_5866

Kalmata olive Tapenade by My Life as a Mrs.

kalmatta tapenade

Cherry Tomato & Tapenade Tartlets  by The Vegetarian Times

tomato tartlet

Ratatouille  served on toasts with a Quail Egg from BBC Good Food

quail egg tapas

Flank Steak & Goat Cheese Toasts by Steamy Kitchen

flank-steak-goat-cheese-tapas-recipe-7908

I think there is something here for everyone, in this scrumptious list of tiny little tapas. See you guys on Thursday for this week’s recipe!

signature for like this try that posts

{all credits for the featured recipe photos belong to the links attached. Thank you creators of these delish recipes and pretty photos!}

Share your Thoughts, Ideas, Questions...

